Celebrate Pi Day at our Free Virtual Math Night

WHAT: Virtual Math Night filled with fun, hands-on geometry tasks for the whole family!


WHO: Students, parents, grandparents, caregivers, teachers. Family members welcome.


WHERE: Remote. A link will be emailed to registered participants.


WHEN: 7:30-9 p.m. Eastern, 6:30-8 p.m. Central, 5:30-7 p.m. Mountain, 4:30-6 p.m. Pacific


DATE: Monday, 3-14-22 DOOR PRIZES!


REGISTRATION: Deadline 3-11-22

www.mapsfoundation.com/math-night-registration

email vetrece.jefferson@gscs.org, aknapp@mapsfoundation.com or call 309-287-2373.


MATERIALS & SUPPLIES:

Handouts will be emailed to participants in advance. Materials needed: string, tape measure/ruler, paper

*Optional-Gather round snacks such as pizza, pie, or cookies for during intermission.


FOLLOW UP: Participants will be invited to share strategies and assist one another on the MAPS participant facebook group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1017338681958439. See www.mapsfoundation.com/blog.


QUESTIONS: Dr. Andrea Knapp, aknapp@mapsfoundation.com, 309-287-2373


SPONSORS: Anonymous Cummings, GA; Anonymous Bloomington, IL

COMMUNITY PARTNERS: Southern Crescent Technical College, Thrivent Financial


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All